Skip to main content

The Head Teacher of the Year Award

INSEA Head Teacher

  • Oluremi Tanimola emerged the winner of the first ever edition of the Inspirational School Leader of the year, in 2017, and was awarded a cash award of ₦2,000,000.00.
  • Olufemi Faponmile won the school leader category with the sum of N2,000,000, with Mrs. Chioma Akin-Adekeye as the runner up, winning N500,000, in 2018.
  • Akinbami Modupe Adebola & Ms. Charity Tony-Ubah were joined winners of the Head Teacher Category, winning N1,250,000 each with Mr. Tajudeen Ayofe Amusan as the runner up, winning N500,000, in 2019.

The influence of a Leader on the overall performance of a school can either make or mar it. Improving school leadership ranks high on the list of priorities for school reform. The prestigious award recognises the importance school leaders have on our educational system. The award provides validation of hard work and sacrifices made as a leader.