Skip to main content

Inspirational Educator Awards 2018

Inspirational Educator Awards 2018

The Inspirational Educator Awards (INSEA) is aimed at elevating the teaching profession and motivating school teachers and head teachers to continue to strive for excellence in their profession. This is an annual award aimed at honouring teachers dedicated to imparting life-long learning in their students.

The night kicked off with live music from Faith Band at 7pm, setting the mood right, as the waiters went around sharing Cocktails and Canapés. The awards event officially began with an opening song/prayer and before Mrs. Nwani introduced the advocates for the teachers’ voice segment – Mr. Otto Orondaam (Founder, Slum to School Africa) & Mrs. Remi Tanimola (INSEA Ambassador), an inspirational video about hope of our educational system was played. This video aimed at refining and employing new techniques to facilitate teaching, improve the teaching profession and the educational system as a whole. Mr. Orondaam and Mrs. Tanimola, the teachers’ voice, came on stage to advocate the teaching profession.

Shortly after, dinner was served with entertainment from Lovette Otegbola Dance Troupe. The Head of Foundation, Mrs. Kemi Adewoye, shared the merit – based nomination and selection process with the guests and announced the winners of this year’s INSEA Award.

Faith Band once again set the mood right as guests at the event showcased their dancing skills. The Chairman of Meadowhall Foundation, Sir Demola Aladekomo, was welcomed on stage to give his closing remarks. Mr. Nwani, CEO of Dataflex Limited, delivered a vote of thanks to all that were present and those who had supported the Foundation.

The winners of this year’s INSEA are:

  1. Mr. Femi Faponmile, for the school leader (winner) category while Mrs. Chioma Akin-Adekeye was runner up.
  2. Mrs. Kikelomo Usilo & Mr. Lekan Adeeko, both for the school teacher (winner) category.


Nov 23 2018


8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *